First Time in Kansai, Day 2: Kobe

My second day in Kansai was spent in Kobe. It takes around 30 minutes (or more? I can’t remember lol) from Shin-imamiya Station, the closest JR station to our hostel, to Sannomiya Station in Kobe.

The first area we visited was Kitano area, not far from the station. The area was famous for its European style houses and shops. Even the Lawson and Starbucks look like old European houses.

Starbucks @ Kitano
Starbucks @ Kitano

Knowing that there is a mosque nearby, we followed the free map we got from Sannomiya Station Tourists Information Center and walked there. The mosque also has European style. If I’m not mistaken, it is the first mosque built in Japan.

Kobe Mosque
Kobe Mosque

 

Place for wudhu, so clean and convenient
Place for wudhu, so clean and convenient

When walking back to Sannomiya Station, I found a token-egg machine with Super Junior KRY keychains inside. I tried my luck and got Yesung’s keychain! Yoohoo! My brother was like why-are-you-so-happy-about-that-sis, but I didn’t care lol.

Yesung oppa <3
Yesung oppa ❤

We then rode the train to Kobe Station. From here, we walked to Kobe Harborland. The atmosphere is, in my opinion, similar to Minato Mirai in Yokohama. I love both, though.

Kobe Tower
Kobe Tower
Harborland Map
Harborland Map

 

We walked around for some minutes and entered a shopping mall named Mosaic. We found a shop named “El Bagus”. I guess the owner is a Japanese Indonesia-lover.

El Bagus
El Bagus

I loved Kobe but we had to get back early to pack our bags so we could only stay for a while. Yup, the next day we had to catch the first train to Kansai Airport. Really hope I can visit Kansai again next time (this time including Kyoto, maybe).

2 Replies to “First Time in Kansai, Day 2: Kobe”

  1. Baru tau lah cha, lo punya wordpress juga!
    Keep Posting yak! Blog gue juga baru dua bulan ini aktif lagi, setelah sebelumnya dorman -__-

    Salam buat Jepang lah, suatu saat gue pengen ke Hokkaido, pengen liat salju, haha

Leave a Reply

